Terra – Restaurante Natural, Lisbon, Portugal

Strange to think that my first article on this blog is focusing on vegetarian restaurants in… Lisbon! I have been living in Dublin for more than 3 years now and the purpose of this blog is mainly to share my “green” tips & addresses with other Dubliners. However after 2 weeks in Portugal i must admit that life is a bit “difficult” for veggetarian over there! I love the country and the people but was just tired of “sandes de queijo” and omelettes..

Below is an address that I would like to recommend to any veggetarian (or vegan) person travelling to the Portuguese Capital:

Terra – Restaurante Natural
Rua da Palmeira, 15
Principe Real
Lisbon
Tel: 707 108 108

www.restauranteterra.pt

I went there for lunch and they have a lovely terrase – perfect for a lunch under the shadow of the trees. I had the buffet (soup+main dish+ dessert of the day+ drink of the day) for €12 and even got new ideas for receipes – adding raisins & almonds to an ordinary green salad, etc. Their tarts are also very nice and we were absolutely full living the place!

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Vegetarian Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

