Vintage and Second-hand shops in Dublin

As mentioned in my previous post I like vintage clothes and I like thinking that a dress, a bike or a book can have several lifes. Here are some of my favourite second-hand shops in Dublin:

1) Dublin flea market:
My favourite second-hand “shop” in Dublin and the best place to buy vintage furnitures and clothes. I have bought lots of stuff there: from belts to wool balls. It’s perfect for a day out and it’s usually very cheap!

When: The last Sunday of every months (11am – 5pm)
Where: The Co-op on Newmarket square, Dublin 8 – The market is located next to the Dublin Food Coop (a very nice organic shop) – a good way to kill 2 birds with one stone ;).

2) Adverts.ie
If you are looking for cheap furnitures or a second-hand TV; that’s definitely a place to check! Note: Adverts.ie is also a great place to sell items that your no longer use.

3) Charity shops: Oxfam, Enable Ireland etc.
I am not going to list them all but there are lots of them on candem street (second hand clothes) and around the city centre. For a list of them please click here.

If you are looking for second-hand books, there are two places to go:
1) Chapters bookshop in Parnell Street. They have a great selection of second-hand books and it’s also the best place to buy international books in Dublin.
2) Oxfam Books, Parliament Street: Good selection of second-hand books too but very few international books.

Last but not least, if you are looking for vintage clothes don’t forget that your mother/ grand-mothers may have fantastic items in their wardrobes/attics. Just ask them, it’s also good fun to open these old suitcases full of clothes…

If you know any other great second-hand shops please let me know.

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Food Markets & Recipes, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage and Second-hand shops in Dublin

  1. Pingback: DIY: Striped scarf | naturellementbio

Leave a Reply

