How to reuse or recycle old perfurme bottles?

One of my 2011 new year resolutions was to get rid of stuff that I did not use anymore – tricky when you like keeping everything “just in case”. I brought some clothes to my local charity shops and sold some furnitures online but did not know what to do with my old perfume bottles.

I worked in a perfumery as a student and have always found these bottles extremely beautiful. I did some online search and really liked the idea to upcycle a perfume bottle to oil candle. However I wasn’t so sure about buying the candle materials, etc. I thus decided to do something even simpler: to upcycle them to small vases.

To make the perfume bottle vases here are some steps to follow:

1) Open the empty perfume bottles – depending on the perfume bottles this can be quite tricky.

2) Wash out the empty bottles and make sure that there is no perfume/chemicals left – Not sure that the flowers/plants would really like it 😉

3) Your vase is ready

Tips: As you can see from the picture these small vases are perfect for one or two wild flowers or for cuttings.

And you, how do you reuse your pretty, old perfume bottles?

 

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Gardening, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to reuse or recycle old perfurme bottles?

  1. Pingback: My first sewing machine experience: Recycled shopping bag | naturellementbio

  2. Pingback: Lege parfumflesjes worden parfumfles vaasjes - Moeders

Leave a Reply

