My lovely cat…

My Mum has always been a big knitter but despite all her effort to teach me how to knit as a child I never got into it. Seven months ago I decided to give it another go and asked her to show me a a few stitches. Surprisingly enough, I really loved it and started to learn how to make more stitches. If you don’t know anyone that can teach you and don’t have the money to take classes some YouTube videos can be extremely useful – I have learnt so much watching them!

As most people, I first knitted a very basic scarf and have just finished knitting… a cat:

I used a knitting pattern from la droguerie – a fantastic shop for wool, buttons, etc. – and it was extremely easy (beginner level). Here are some links to free cat/kitten patterns available online:
Kitty Cat
Kittens (in French only)
– Janice

I usually buy wool at the Dublin flea market or at second hand shops as I do not like wasting. However, if you are looking for something more specific you should visit “This is Knit” in Powerscourt shopping centre or “The Constant Knitter” in Francis St. . Both of them offer classes and have some free patterns available on their websites.

If you do not have time to knit but you are looking for fantastic clothes/ shoes for your babies and children (or just for a nice present) visit snugSCHUH page on facebook – She knits amazing baby shoes.

That has nothing to do with kniting but if you are looking for a nice natural present for kids, you can also visit www.cantercanter.com and adopt one of these wonderful horses – These horses are my coup de coeur of the moment.
Note: you can also customise your own horse.

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My lovely cat…

  1. Pingback: DIY: Striped scarf | naturellementbio

Leave a Reply

