La faim des haricots, Toulouse, France

During my christmas break I went back to what used to be my favourite restaurant: La Faim des Haricots (3 rue du Puits Vert, Toulouse – website in English). I was delighted to see that the place hadn’t changed since my last visit in 2007 and that they are still serving fantastic (& cheap) food.

Toulouse is an amazing city but being a vegetarian in  South West France is not easy. La Faim des Haricots have very exiting vegetarian dishes and for only €13.5 their lunch menu includes:
– 25cl of Wine or Cider
– 2 All-You-can-eat choices (the choices are salad buffet, quiche buffet, dish of the day, soupe of the day and dessert buffet).
– Coffee or tea

The main dish (Malaysian food on that day) and the wine were lovely and I would definitely recommend their soups and quiches – Note: they usually don’t have any quiches left after 1.30pm, go early!

On a totally separate note, if you happen to be in Toulouse I would also recommend to visit La Mucca, a stationery shop located at 23 Rue des lois.

I am a big fan of their designs and all their notepads are hand made locally, using recycled and recyclable materials.

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vegetarian Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

