DIY: Natural Mouthwash

Using a mouthwash is part of a daily routine of oral hygiene. However, lots of them are full of chemicals such as limonene and PEG.

Making your own mouthwash is cheap and simple. You can find lots of mouthwash recipes online but here is my favourite one.

Ingredients:
– Sodium bicarbonate
– Water
– Tea Tree Oil
– Peppermint oil

Tools:
– A mug
– A small dark color glass bottle
– A funnel

Directions:
1) Put one teaspoon of sodium bicarbonate in a mug
2) Heat up some water and pour it into the mug – Fill it up.

3) Add one drop of tea tree oil and one drop of peppermint oil

4) Mix it and swish for 30 seconds, then spit it out

Pour what is left over into a small dark color glass bottle. If you leave it in the fridge you can use it for up to 3 days.

Tips:
If you do not have any mouthwash, you can also use a sage leaf. Use it on your teeth as you would use an eraser. It will keep your mouth fresh.

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Make-up & Beauty, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DIY: Natural Mouthwash

  1. silenda says:

    Nice recepy, I’m gonna try that :))

  2. Pingback: DIY: Ecological washing-up liquid | naturellementbio

  3. betsywild says:

    Thank you for liking my recent post on reducing your plastic usage. I’m enjoying your blog as well. keep up the good writing!

    greenwithbetsy.com

  4. elleadi says:

    Thanks Betsy and keep sharing your green tips!

  5. Pingback: My “essential” essential oils | naturellementbio

  6. Pingback: DIY: Ecological toothpaste | naturellementbio

  7. Pingback: Greening my bathroom | naturellementbio

Leave a Reply

