DIY: Lace necklace

I have just started a new knitting project but today I would like to introduce you to my new lace necklace. I had had the materials for so long and I have finally found some time to make it – the good side of getting a flu and being stuck at home ;).

Materials

  • 35/40 cm of black lace ribbon
  • Approx. 24 small pearls (depending on the size of your neck): 16 for the necklace & 8 for the bow
  • 2 slightly bigger pearls
  • 1 clasp
  • 1 small metal bow

The black lace ribbon was bought at Rubenesque and I got the pearls, bow and clasp from Crown Jewels, Dublin.

Instructions

Sew one side of the lace ribbon so that it fits into one of the bigger pearl and tie the clap.

Sew one small pearl in the middle of the ribbon every 2,5 cm.

 

Tie 8 small pearls to the bow – 4 on each sides of it – and sew the bow to the necklace – making sure that it’s not exactly at the centre of your necklace.

 

 

Et voila….

I have still some ribbon left and don’t know if I should use it for a headband, a bracelet or… something else. Any suggestions?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Fashion, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

