Lentil/Mushroom pâté

Just a quick post to introduce you to a new recipe that I have tested this week: Lentil / Mushroom pâté. It makes a perfect starter served with a salad. Enjoy!

Ingredients (Pate)

200 grams of green lentils

500 grams of mushrooms

2 onions

5 garlic cloves

chopped persley (2 table spoons)

olive oil (2 table spoons)

a pinch of thyme

plain flour

Steps

  • Cook the lentils till tender
  • Chopped the onions and 1/2 of the mushrooms i.e. 250 grams
  • In a saucepan, heat the olive oil over medium heat. When warm, add the onions & the mushrooms (chopped and unchopped).
  • Mash the lentils with a fork and add it to the mushrooms and onions
  • Add the chopped garlic cloves, parsley, thyme and two table spoons of olive oil
  • Season with salt & pepper. Add some flour to obtain a thick dough.
  • Pour the dough into a tin and add some bread crumbs at the top
  • Bake it for 45 min. (180 degrees)
  • Serve it cold with a seasonal salad. Bon appetit!

Vintage Moulinex Coffee Grinder

Tip: Coffee grinders are perfect to grind bread crumbs (and seeds).

I got mine for €12 at the Dublin flea market and it’s one of my best buy of the year. A lovely Moulinex coffee grinders from the 70’s – still working perfectly fine! My grandma had exactly the same and I just couldn’t resist…

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Food Markets & Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

