Perfect Imperfection

I bought this potatoe at my local farmer market and it immediately reminded me of one of my favourite documentary: “The Gleaners and I” (Les glaneurs et la glaneuse).

In this documentary, Agnes Varda shows us how potatoes that are too small/big or malformed are discarded by the producers. She talks with people who glean after a city vegetable market closes and fill bags of produce only flawed by a bruise…

A beautiful documentary about waste (mainly food waste) and recycling that I would highly recommend.

Have a good week end!

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Food Markets & Recipes, Recycling & DIY and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Perfect Imperfection

  1. slowborg says:

    I will definitely be adding this to my list of docos to watch, I am in a doco watching frenzy at the moment lol, thank you 🙂

  2. Tammy says:

    I haven’t seen the documentary you are referencing but I want to! Food waste is such an issue. I am sitting here in my kitchen next to the ugliest tomato you have ever seen and I can’t wait to eat it!

Leave a Reply

