Slow living: Rediscovering your city

Two months ago, I decided to rediscover Dublin only using green transports i.e. walking, cycling and public transports. Rediscovering your city that way is cheap, fun, eco-friendly and excellent for your health. You will also be amazed by the number of things you will learn from it…

Over, the last few weeks, I will show you some pictures made during these relaxing walks. Here are some pictures that I took in Dalkey last week end.

Seagulls in Dalkey

Dalkey is easily accessible by public transports from Dublin city centre – 26 min by train (DART) from Pearse Street Station .

I found these two dogs barking at the seal extremely cute

If you have a little bit more time, I would also recommend the Dalkey – Killiney Walk (again accessible by public transports – DART – from city centre).

You don’t need to spend a fortune to relax. Take your time and enjoy everything around you!

 

 

 

 

Seal in Dalkey

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow living: Rediscovering your city

  1. Tammy says:

    Great way to rediscover an area! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

