Cooking Radish Leaves (2): Radish leaves and feta cheese quiche

Back in April, I shared my radish leaves pesto recipe on that blog. Radishes are healthy and super easy to grow – even in containers and in a relatively cold climate.

Radish leaves are also edible and tasty. They taste very good with feta cheese and today, I would like to share my radish leaves & feta cheese quiche recipe.

Ingredients

  • A bunch of radish (leaves)
  • 100 gr. of feta cheese
  • Puff pastry dough – I bought a ready-made one but several recipes are available online.
  • 2 eggs
  • 200 ml of fresh cream
  • Pepper & Salt
  • Fresh herbs

Steps

Separate the radish leaves from the bulbs. Rinse and dry them.

Line the pastry in a tart tin and lightly prick the base of the pastry with a fork all over.

Spread out evenly your chopped radish leaves and crumbled feta cheese over the base of the tart.

Mix the eggs and fresh cream in a bowl. Season with salt and pepper – You can also add some herbs (parsley, oregano, etc.) to the mixt.

Pour the mixture over the feta cheese and radish leaves.

Cook for approx. 30-35 min. (180 degrees)

Eat warm, or at room temperature with a nice salad.

Bon appétit!

About elleadi

I am a 28 year old lady blogging on what I like the most: Fashion & Beauty, Food, DIY and gardenning – always keeping an eco-minded angle. I have started this blog to share my experience of living a greener life in Dublin, Ireland. I post on my green living tips and favourite green shops and restaurants. I believe that little things can make a big difference…
This entry was posted in Food Markets & Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cooking Radish Leaves (2): Radish leaves and feta cheese quiche

  1. Tammy says:

    I’m not sure why I’ve never thought to use puff pastry as a crust. Great idea. Love using radish leaves for this too.

Leave a Reply

